Rate this item
(1 Vote)









Kigali (ki-, prefix Bantu, -gali, extended) is the capital of Rwanda and the economic and administrative center of the country. Its population is about one million inhabitants. The city is built on several hills.

Perched at 1,500 meters above sea level, Kigali is made up of three geographical poles, corresponding to former communes: Nyarugenge, Kicukiro, Gasabo. As is the case in many Rwandan cities, the Kigali neighborhoods are built around hills that bear names referring to known places (such as a hotel or an administration) and thus serve as geographical landmarks for the inhabitants who the great majority of them do not know the names of the streets.

These ECR maps of Kigali are available to web users for consultation and for personal impressions only, for commercial uses please go to the virtual shop or contact us by email.

Read 1851 times
More in this category: Map of Rubavu »
91, rue du faubourg Saint-Honoré
75008 Paris
Phone : (+33)
Email : contact@ecrcom.net


©2018 Ecr all rights reserved